La Lune

Yesterday evening in my backyard I noticed the moon shining. The picture I took isn’t the best but the moon and the color of the sky together make it beautiful. Staring at it just brought back nostalgic memories. The moon has been there my whole life everyday and I rarely notice it. I remember as a child, in the car and staring out the window,  that I thought the moon followed me everywhere. And summer nights where my cousins and I would play outside and look through a telescope at the moon and stars. When I was younger this glowing orb at night was so mysterious to me that I wanted to be an astronaut when I grew up. That dream changed but I still find myself intrigued by the moon. And the idea that the moon will be with me forever as I grow old is comforting. It’ll be something constant in my life.

Leave a Reply

